Boxycharm

July 2016 Boxycharm Review

Another month of Boxycharm for the win! If you don’t know what Boxycharm is, it’s a monthly subscription box where you pay $21 each month and receive over $100 worth of full sized beauty products – typically 4 to 6 items. I have been super happy with this box and will continue to receive it until I feel it’s not worth it anymore (unlikely).

This month was probably my favorite month so far. Here’s what came inside:

July 2016 Boxycharm

So, 4 items this month (but really one of the items was 7 items in one – the palette).

PYT Argan Hair Oil

Value: $30.00

I’m excited to try this on day 2 or 3 of unwashed hair (no judgments – I use dry shampoo). It starts to feel a little dry on those days so I think this will be useful!

Mally Beauty Rounded Blender Brush

Value: $15.00

I tried this out this morning and love it! It blends flawlessly and it’s super cute, too. I like it better than my Sigma E40 because it’s a bit more dense and a little smaller in diameter.

NOYAH Lip Gloss

Value: $16.00

This is really pretty! It’s actually a gloss, not a lip cream, which is refreshing. Also, the packaging is made of recycled goods and the product is composed of good ingredients. Not sticky at all and a pretty color, too.

OFRA Professional Magnetic Palette + 6 Shadows

Value: $59.00

Although this palette isn’t as high quality as a Z Palette (this one is made of cardboard), it’s still awesome to have on hand! My other Z palettes are overly crowded so I’m excited to break up my warm and cool toned eyeshadows.

Also, the 6 shadows that came with it – not sure of the names – are fabulous! I wasn’t impressed when I swatched them, but when I applied them to my eyes over a primer, they are GREAT. I am super impressed and was happy to receive some cool toned colors!

I think the shadows retail for $10-12 a piece normally, which is pretty high considering MAC and Makeup Geek shadows are at a $6 price point.

OFRA professional palette

Boxycharm july 2016

Here are all of the swatches.

Overall, this box was a hit with me. I think it was well worth the $21.

Click here to check out Boxycharm!

 

3 thoughts on “July 2016 Boxycharm Review

Leave a Reply

