Mac cosmetics

Favorite MAC products

With a gazillion different cosmetics brands on the market these days, it’s hard to keep up. Honestly. It makes my bank account cry.

However, MAC Cosmetics has been here for a hot minute and I don’t see them going away… ever. I can always rely on them to have amazing products and to come out with really unique limited edition lines as well.

After trying a whole lot of their stuff, here are my tried and true shining stars.

Mac Cosmetic

In no particular order…

1. Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

Mac Studio Fix

I have tried a few MAC foundations, and this is the best. Especially if you have oily skin like myself. This product is famous – it’s full coverage, comes in a TON of shades, holds up amazingly, and has SPF 15. No surprise here, but I have one of the lightest shades (maybe the lightest altogether) in NC15. So, pretty much white.

Anyway, this does not come with a pump, but MAC sells them for $10. You should buy one also. It makes everything to much easier.

I love this stuff. I use it when I need a long-lasting, full-coverage base. It also have NEVER broken me out. I know some people think that it may do that to them.

2. Mineralize Skin Finish (MSF) in Soft & Gentle

mac soft and gentle

MAC’s Sot & Gentle was one of the first MAC products that I ever purchased (hence the older packaging), but it has lasted a loooong time. You don’t need much product (unless you want to glow like a disco ball, which I am totally on-board with) and there is a ton that comes with it. This is a stunning champagne highlight, and I know it will work on pretty much every skin tone.

If you wet it using some Fix +, it’s even more intense and amazing. I will definitely buy it again if and when I ever run out.

3. Sculpting powders & Shaping powders

Mac sculpting powders

These two are in Sculpt and Emphasize – both of which are Pro sculpting powders (can be ordered online). They come in a pan only – I just put the Emphasize powder in a bush compact that I previously depotted so it’s travel friendly.

Sculpt is an awesome cool-toned contour shade from light-medium skin tones, and Emphasize is a white, satin finish setting powder for your under eyes – or anywhere else you’d like to highlight/brighten.

I love both of these and I am so sad I have reached pan on the Emphasize powder. Thankfully, they aren’t super expensive and they do last a long time as well.

4. Blushes (obviously)

Mac Blushes

Ok, I have to admit… I have quite a few more than what is pictured here. I either failed at depotting them (order them in pan versions – they’re cheaper anyway), or they aren’t favorites.

I have my sculpting powders in here also for easy access when I am doing work on my cheeks. Margin is my all-time favorite MAC blush, along with Peaches and Melba (both not in this palette).

The three blushes without labels are by Tarte and they are amazing also.

5. Eyeshadows

eyeshadow

I forgot to take a photo of the pans, but I always buy MAC eyeshadows without the pot. They are now only $6 each!!!! Why would you even need to buy Makeup Geek now? Same price and MAC has free shipping. Hi.

The ones I swatched here are: Nylon, All That Glitters, Woodwinked, Haux, Satin Taupe, and Deep Damson.

6. Prep & Prime Fix+

fix plus

There isn’t much to say about this magical elixir created from unicorn tears. It is an amazing multi-purpose spray. I use it to set my makeup (remove powder look), make eyeshadows more intense, etc.

So, so good. This is probably my third bottle and I will get another when it runs out. Obviously.

7. Eyeliner in Costa Riche

Costa Riche

This is a BEAUTIFUL reddish brown eye kohl that I love putting on my upper lash line or waterline. It’s so pretty and I think it would make any eye color pop.

Plus, it’s not as as harsh as black if you’re going for a more subtle daytime look. Check her out. She’s a keeper.

8. Lipstick

mac lipstick creme cup

mac lipstick

Favorite formula: creamsheen. Favorite shade: Creme cup. There are so many beauties, but this is a gorgeous pink-nude for everyday purposes. And the creamsheen formula is the most comfortable, while still being super pigmented.

Also, they smell like vanilla amazingness.

I plan on filming a one-brand (MAC) full-face tutorial this week sometime, so I’ll post that when it happens. 😉

And that’s a wrap, folks. There are many more amazing products at MAC, of course.  What are your must-haves?

5 thoughts on “Favorite MAC products

Leave a Reply

