baby clothing dividers

DIY closet dividers for baby clothes

If you are a mommy or know a mommy, you are aware that the tiny little (and oh so adorable) baby clothes can easily get mixed together and unorganized… which for my OCD mind is not ok. To avoid missing any crazy cute outfits before baby girl grows out of a certain size, I created these cute little closet dividers that I’ll be hanging in between the sizes. They were easy peasy. I got everything at Michael’s. Here’s what you’ll need…

  • 7 wooden door hangers (found mine in the kid’s coloring section for $1 each)
  • Glue
  • Scrapbook paper
  • A sharpie
  • Some kind of ribbon if you’d like

I found a book of scrapbook paper in the center aisle with a ton of different patterns for only $5. Or you could buy some paper individually – whatever you prefer.

DSCN0110

Clothing dividers

LOL at the images on these… But they were $1, so…

baby clothing dividers

Cut two patterns from one sheet, glue onto the wood door hangers.

baby clothing dividers

baby clothing dividers

I let them dry, then I used a sharpie to write the sizes on them. I then tied some lace ribbon at the top. I did this so I could hang them in the closet so I could read them, versus seeing the wooden edges and not knowing what the heck size I’m in. But you could just cut a slit at the top of the hole and hang them in your closet sideways, too!

baby clothing dividers

baby clothing dividers

Easy and cute. 🙂

XO

 

Leave a Reply

