MAC Finally Free

MAC + Caitlyn Jenner lipstick win

Over the years, MAC has launched many different “Viva Glam” campaigns where they partner with popular celebrities to create awesome makeup collections – typically lip products. 100% of proceeds from these collections go to a good cause; typically MAC’s AIDS fund, which I think is awesome of them to do. Any company who gives 100% of their proceeds to any charity gets an A+ in my book.

I know, I know. Caitlyn Jenner. I can hear your sighs from here. But hear me out…
She worked with MAC on this shade, which is super neutral and beautiful which will allow so many women to wear this, and it’s for a great cause; the MAC AIDS Fund Transgender Initiative. This means she receives zero profit (neither does MAC), and raises awareness for the transgender community.

Anywho, back to the goods. I bought this lipstick, called Finally Free, whether I like Caitlyn or not. And I have to say… It’s real purty. It’s described by MAC as a midtone rosy nude and was created in my favorite MAC lipstick formula, Cremesheen. It smells delicious as well which is typical for MAC lipsticks. It is $17 and is exclusively sold on MAC’s website, not in stores.

Here are some casual photos of me wearing my new fave lippie in my car while I put off going into work.

Check this limited edition lipstick out for yourself – I bet you’ll like it. 🙂

Please excuse my resting bitch face. OMG I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW I SUFFERED FROM THIS!!!!!

…and my blotchy chest. I am pale, ok? 

MAC Finally Free

MAC Finally Free

IMG_2005

See ya next time!

 

Leave a Reply

